With the development of technology and science, some people believe that there is no great value of artists such as musicians and painters. What are the things artists can do but the scientist cannot? Should art be encouraged more?

In the era of the digital world, some people more appreciate scientific and technological achievements than arts. Because of this, some creative professions are losing their prestige. In this essay, I would like to identify the reasons for this phenomenon and ways of changing it. As the expression of human creativity, artists create unique works which are based on their thoughts, experiences and emotions. In addition, this activity might be motivating and awakening to life, helping to survive difficult life situations. Despite data driven applications of artificial intellect, which output depends on input. It means that these apps just combine data, but do not call to existence new things. As an example, famous painter Frida had a broken spite and hard pain every day. But she started to paint her own portraits at nights and found a meaning of life in that. She became a famous artist and her life and works inspired many people because her painting conveys lively, sincere feelings. It is important to maintain artists and art in general. As it showed in the example before, people might find motivations and the feeling of togetherness with other people because as a human being we are still driven by our feelings first than rapid computations or the latest scientific researches. A piece of electronic device can not be inspiring and uplifting but arts in its almost countless forms might. Thus, we need to encourage art more on different levels including teaching in schools, grants for young artists, exhibitions and so so on. In conclusion, we may say that the value of dancers, writers, musicians, painters and other creative professions will never decrease. Moreover, technological developments will not be able to replace living emotions that are embedded in art.