Some people say that learning online is the best way to learn, whereas some claim that it is still better to attend a class with a teacher. Discuss both sides of the argument and then give your own opinion.

A fewer section of society believes that online learning is an effective way to study; however, others argue that studying in classrooms under the guidance of teachers is more productive. In my opinion, I believe online learning is better. Let us delve deeper into both the aspects of the given statements followed by my perspective on the same, in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us discuss the benefits of online learning. First and foremost, students and professionals of all age are able to save a lot of time by attending classes in online mode. To elaborate, before online classes were available, people living in remote areas were required to travel by train and bus for a long time to reach the lecture hall and the return journey at peak hours made the travel duration much longer. But e-learning helped everyone to save this time by allowing kids and adults to develop knowledge at home using devices such as laptops and mobile phones. For example, a survey conducted by UNICEF in May 2018, in the U.S. on 500 children and adults ranging between 5-45 years revealed that 75% of them were able to save 10 hours every week by avoiding travel for learning purposes. On the contrary, there are people who believe that learning by listening to teachers in a classroom is far better than online learning. Primarily, learning in a classroom environment offers a chance for students to interact with the instructors face to face. To explicate, teachers can look at the facial expressions of the learners and understand if someone cannot understand the topic being discussed. So, in such a situation, the tutors often pause their lecture and have an interaction with the class and make sure everyone stays on the same page. This provides an opportunity for learners to clarify their doubts, ask related questions, and receive constructive feedback more easily. For instance, Dr Sigmund Freud, an eminent psychoanalytic in his study on human behaviour has asserted that students feel comfortable and engage more in classrooms when they are given a chance by teachers to ask their doubts. In my view, I assert that online learning has made education possible for many at uncertain times. To clarify, I believe so because during COVID restrictions students were not able to go to schools but e-learning allowed them to continue their studies at their comfort by using devices to access their lesson materials and learn. To cite an example, the COVID 19 crisis in 2020 brought to the forefront the importance of online learning as they enabled students to continue to prepare for their life-changing high school entrance exams from the safety of their homes without any hindrances. To conclude, it can be concluded that even though the traditional method of learning in a classroom has its benefits, I believe that online learning is the best method for studying as it allows students to save their precious time and help them in unpredictable situations.