In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

In the past ten years, online education becomes a popular tendeny for many people. While the amount of students would like to attend this new educating method, others think this new teaching style can not meet the requirement of schooling teaching. This essay will discuss on both side of views. There are some reasons that could contribute to the online courses. Leaning aboard or significant lessons have no problems with distance as there are a variety of online courses are available for students worldwide. In the past, some special lesson were only available in certain countries, they should travel aboard for this sort of special courses or qualifications. The online course is also benefit for people who are not able to attend school, such as the Covin-19 pandemic brings the new schooling style, many schools are transferred to online teaching method in order to continue the class lesson as well as prevented the spread of the virus. On the other hand, some students think that classroom teaching can not replace by an online course. It is believed that online system is lacked on peer interaction which is important for academic development. In order to stay in top rank that peer competition can be a movement to stimulate their desire for their study goal. Moreover, classroom learning could also learn the skill of team cooperation which online class are often one on one with a teacher. It is clear that online class can not totally replace traditional teaching as the interaction with peer and team player cultivated. In conclusion, It seems that online course becomes the majority tendancy in this modern world as more and more students are welcoming this new teaching style. However, there are some benefits that an online course can not replace the traditional way of teaching.