Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous To what extent do you agree or disagree.- discuss the extent to which do you agree or disagree.

Vaccinating children is unpopular among parents in society. Some claim that vaccinations are hazardous and dangerous to children. This essay will argue why vaccinating children is important and necessary to protect them from contagious diseases. Some parents are wary vaccinating their children against preventable disease. They have justified that vaccines have adverse effects and these might put their children in danger instead of preventing them from these fatal diseases. Furthermore, they’ve reasoned out that children do not need vaccinations anymore because they already have their immunity when they were breastfed by their mothers. They cited some vaccinations which had adverse effects on children and these had tremendously affected the children. Overall, parents have thought that vaccinating children is unimportant and could put their children in jeopardy. Contrary to their belief, vaccinations against preventable diseases is very important and necessary despite some risk because this will protect them. The benefits of these vaccines are far greater than the adverse effects that it may bring towards the children. Children ’s immune system is insufficient and cannot readily fight some of these fatal diseases that's why they need to have these vaccines early in life up to a certain age. There are vaccination programs of the government specifically to fight these diseases such as vaccines for polio, BCG, measles, MMR, DPT etc. These diseases are fatal and without these, vaccines the lives of these children are at high risk. Overall, it is very to immunize children to prevent them from these dreadful diseases. In summary, this essay argued why vaccinating children is imperative and important to keep them safe. In my opinion, I strongly agree that vaccinating children is medically necessary to protect them from dangerous diseases.