In many parts of the world, water sources are becoming more polluted. discuss the problems and the solutions

Water sources are been contaminated all over the world at a alarming rate. Industrialisation and common human ignorance have been one of the major contributors for this dilemma which is creating variety of issues for the existence of mankind. Marine life, and natural drinking water sources are at the receiving end because of these implications. Firstly, due to toxic water which is been sent directly to the sea have destroyed algie and natural food sources for fish and other species. This has resulted in low harvest of fish, for fisherman due to the minimum growth of fish in the sea. In Addition to this, uncontrollable domestic sewage in cities have polluted the rivers extensively resulting people to buy water for drinking purposes. As an example, colombo city recorded an all time low percentage of drinking water avalability in the last year. Finally, it is evident that the damage Change the form of the verb caused show examples cause by these incidents have a drastic impact to the future generation. Solutions can be derived from both the citizens and the government for this social issue. To begin with, governments must take sturn actions and policy reforms to punish large scale factories for dumping toxic waste to water sources. Secondly, the current irrigation systmes system must be properly maintained to preserve rain water at any cost. Furthermore, the young generation must be taught the importance and the scarecity of the water resource, so that they will create a mindshift mind-shift to embrace the cultural change needed to save water for future. In conclusion, all humans must understand the gravity of the impact which is done as of now is immense,and day by day everyone is loosing a resource which cannot be replaced easily and work must work hard towards saving the water resource for generations to come.