Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are choosing to travel to foreign nations for vacation. It is somewhat argued that this phenomenon brings about substantial drawbacks to the host countries. Regarding this matter, I find myself unable to agree with this viewpoint and the following paragraphs will explain the reason for my opinion. To begin with, more and more tourists visiting a country, bring outstanding economical benefits. To be more specific, when people spend their holiday in a certain place, they consequently contribute to its economic progress since they spent a large budget in the local area, for example by booking a hotel or paying museums’ tickets etc. Furthermore, this modern trend ends up improving the host country’s image as tourists collect a great experience which they share with their acquaintances. Moreover, most visitors enjoy purchasing the hand-made local products as gifts for their beloved ones, thus improving the national identity and diversity. However, the fact that many people travel to overseas nations, lead to some minor disadvantages that should be addressed by a proper management. Firs of all, a growing visitors’ rate leads to environmental degradation as many individuals exploit of the local resources and do not pay proper attention to the local legislation. Unfortunately, it is common to se use tourists polluting beaches, rivers, mountains and other untouched places of natural beauty. In the light of all these arguments, I firmly believe that such reality has a clearly positive impacts on the countries receiving people, although it poses some risks that can be tackled by the local authorities.