Prison is the common way in most countries try to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of countries minimize crimes in society by imprisonment. While the limitation of freedom is the most common solution, preventive education may also be considerable. Although I agree that Education is the best long term solution, the importance of prisons should not be ignored. The main reason why I consider imprisonment as an effective solution is that they are the most powerful providers of social justice and social security. Punishment and the risk of losing freedom prevent criminal acts. Also, authorities take under control any illegal act and crime by punishment and imprisonment. Although imprisonment and keeping criminals in jail have a negative impact on the budget, it is considered the best solution for long years. Thereby, countries with higher rates of lawbreaking should find more preventive solutions. On the other hand, I Consider that education is the most crucial tool for crime preventing. Mainly, students should be taught about law, social justice and the consequences of crime and illegal acts. Additionally, crime is also an act of protest against social injustice and inequality. It is a fact that most criminalized regions are the regions with low educational conditions. To sum up, I strongly believe that governments are capable to minimize the number of crimes by providing equal education for all regions. With the help of public enlightenment the number of crimes will be diminished.