Some people say that young people are much more influenced by their friends than their parents or teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the youth is more likely to be inspired by their closet mates than their parents and instructors. This essay agrees completely with this statement because they share similar interests while parents and teachers are too old to take their opinions about specific topics related to their lifestyle. Those who are opposed to this view believe that parents and teachers have the upper hand over friends when young people are seeking an advice. This is because they have intensive experience about the different topics of life, which means that they can obtain more valuable information from them, and then make wiser decisions. A typical example of this is that some children decided to follow the steps of their fathers in the future because they were inspired by their actions. For that reasons, parents and instructors are considered a reliable source by young people in their lives. On the other hand, I would disagree with this statement because they feel more open and closer to their friends rather than their parents and instructors. The main reason for this is that most of their time is spent with them doing the same activities they adore, such as playing football and video games, listening to music, and going to the cinema. As a result, they feel that they are the only person who understands their personality and feels better than anyone else. To sum up, friends have always remained the number one influencer for young people due to the fact that they can understand and rely on them whenever they need a help.