Wealthy Countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The basic necessities such as meals and shelter are argued to be the responsibility of wealthier countries for individuals seeking refuge.I agree with this point of view as I believe it is the right thing to do and also helping these refugees could be quite beneficial socio- economically. To begin with, in recent times, there has been an increasing number of war-torn countries therefore, these affected and displaced person's have began seeking refuge in neighboring prosperous countries or in foreign wealthy regions. Wealthy countries are seemingly burdened with the responsibility to offer assistance either financially or help with relocation of the affected people. I believe that, these prosperous countries have not always been well-off but they where assisted when they faced hard times in the past by other buoyant nations. Hence, it is the ethical course of action because it is often believed that we are our brothers keeper. For instance, during the financial crisis that hit many countries in Europe, some wealthy nations and financial communities stepped in to rescue them. Therefore, the same can be offered to these refugees after all, some of these rich countries may indirectly be benefitting from their crisis. Furthermore, accepting refugees is also a way to boost a nations socio-economic standards. Meanwhile, some of these refuge seekers are qualified professionals. Although, some citizens of these wealthy countries may be skeptical about the reduction in jobs and how it would affect them, but in reality it might become healthy competition and motivation to improve quality of their service at work. Also, accepting and integrating these refugees become instrumental on a nations cultural diversity. To conclude, refugees need buoyant countries to step in and offer assistance and solutions to their problems. This action can bring an overall change in perspective of citizens of wealthy countries, itmay also challenge their thoughts and beliefs.I believe it is the humane thing to do, after all we are all interconnected and we all need help from time to time.