The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Global population rising is often viewed as being caused by the improvement in level of living. The essay agrees that the growth of the population is the biggest problem for the people nowadays. Firstly, this essay will describe how the development of technologies led to this soar and then talk about such side effects of the growing as surge in garbage production and a lack of food. First, technologies play an important role in the development of our society. High technological medical service discovers diseases at early phases, while the variety of medicines completely cures even severe illnesses. Furthermore, medicine now allows women to born children up to 40 years old. Science development and high standards in the food sector made deep water cleaning and highly nutritious food available for purchasing Change the form of the verb purchase show examples in big amount by large families without extra expenses. Elongated lives and having more children lead to the increase in population. Second, the more people we have, the more food is required. However, even with developed technologies in agriculture and food processing, the people can not produce as much food as they consume. Because all fertile soils together are not capable to provide sufficient amount of food for everybody. Moreover, garbage is an integral part of any human activity not only food production industry. Based on BBC forecasts, by 2050 the weight of waste in the global ocean will exceed the weight of all water habitants together. To sum up, the rise of population on Earth which was caused by the improvements in level of living became the giant problem for the humans.