Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children.) Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that high school students should do unpaid community work as part of the education program such as helping kindergarden teachers to looking after children, developing their neighbourhood and community. To my way of thinking, it is a good oportunitie to improve their personality. I believe that high school students can have a valueable experience from unpaid sochial work. They can increase their real life experience which is extreamely important in their age. For example my sister needed to do 60 hours unpaid work for the community because it was mandatory for her. Even though she did not wanted to go, she loved it. She was lucky enough to chose. She loves kids so she decided to work in a local kindergarden. This experience inspired her to became a special needs teacher. At the same time the community has a benefit from it such as ealdery people or people with disability. Students can give a hand around the house for example cleaning the gutter or even cocking some food together. These activities help elderly people to forget that fact they are alone and also a big help to get these thing done around the house what they are would not been able to complete be themselfs. Moreover social work improving our community. In conclusion, If I am the decision maker I would make it mandatory for high school students to do unpaid community work because it is a ordinary chance for yungsters to get real life experience which makes their life easier in the future and also these program create a better community.