In today's very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed.among the skills do you think is more important, social skills or good qualification?

It is true that nowadays the job market is highly disputed. In order to compete and get the best spots, many skills are required, such as social abilities or a good educational program. In my opinion, social skills are more important than good qualification and this essay presents arguments to support my thought. The main reason why I believe social skills are more relevant than a good curriculum is that these skills can not be learned. This is because I consider these abilities as a gift and, as a result, people can not join a course or intensive training to achieve it. For example, I think leadership, one of the most desirable skills, is something impossible to learn. In other words, people born with this ability and develop it as they grow, being impossible for someone not gifted to develop it. On the other hand, I believe it is possible to achieve a good qualification by learning and training. Our brain has the possibility to learn and expand our knowledge if we decide to learn something new. That being said, I believe a good curriculum is something that anyone can achieve, while social skills are a privilege of a few. Therefore, companies are more likely to consider social skills more important than good qualification. In conclusion, although I believe it is important to have a good curriculum, I think social skills are more important because we are not able to learn them. Given this situation, It is understandable why the best places are occupied by only a few people.