Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. Do you agree or disagree?

Use of cigarettes is the main reason for many diseases all the world. Forbitting the tobaccos by goverment would be precise way for public wellness. I definetely disagree with this idea and I will elaborate on my opinion in further paragraphs. In the world, unfortunately many people have been smoking cigarettes and any other smoking products. I think it is impossible to avoid that and this is not right way in many reasons. Firstly, all people burns as a free human and can make her own decisions included smoking cigarette. Secondly, what if this idea came true and government officials prohibited use of cigarettes and any of other smoking products. It will probbably result in unwanted consequences like use of drugs instead of cigarette. I unterstand people who think that avoiding tobacco consume would be great thing for humanity. But, It could conclude many ramifications as I said. Rising of drug use would be too bad for people and there are lots of example about that. For example, in my country, there is no any ban about cigarettes but every year there is a price increase on tobaccos and due to this rising many people prefer to use some cheap drugs relative to legal smoking product. Therefore, both mental and physical health have been in danger for people. In conclusion, I severely disagree with this proposal and I believe that this can cause reverse effects on people. That is why government should not think this implemention.