An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

In the modern world, obesity in young people is one of the most pressing social dilemmas. As now children tend to consume processed unhealthy food, they are more likely to become weighty. The following essay will examine several complications, which can be entailed by this tendency and also suggest some effective ways to tackle this issue. To begin with, low self-esteem and potential possessing health problems in the future are the main nuances, which should be taken into consideration when it comes to children's obesity. First of all, since kids, who are above their normal weight category, are usually being bullied by their peers, they can have social complications to communicate with others. As a result, serious self-criticism takes place in such situations, and this can even lead to a poor learning process with these children. Besides, as high-fat products constitute an essential part of their diet, such young people are more likely to face issues with their well-being as adults. As an example, the major contributor to a high risk of stroke is an inadequate daily intake of foodstuffs with a huge level of fats, so by following this diet from his childhood a person will probably pose a risk to his health. From my point of view, both governments and parents should take serious measures to halt the spreading of obesity among children. As boys and girls are spawning in social advertisements, where unhealthy foodstuffs are offered, state organisations should ban such activities. As a case in point, in England, there is an idea to restrict all adverts, which can potentially impact childrens' choices to consume nutritious food, and this will potentially help to change kids' daily diet. In addition, parents can also alter the situation by organising annual checkups with the doctor, where it can be revealed if a child has an issue with his body mass index. Thus, this step can proactively define if a young person is at risk, and his daily food plan can be changed by adding more vegetables and fruits. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with such a possessing issue as obesity with children. As for me, the major difficulties of this negative movement are serious communication issues with kids, as well as drastic health problems in the future. However, both state organisations and parents can solve this complication by banning junk food adverts and regularly checking children's well-being with the doctor.