people are becoming famous with the help of tv programmes and the internet .discuss the advantage and disadvantages .

With the use of technology people are becoming popular. This helps people to earn money by advertising. There are also some repurcussions of this, people who become famous are unable to roam independantly in crowdy places. On one side, on of the major advantange is this that people are able to raise income through the popularity they have earned. This popularity will help them to be part of advertising the commercial products. As they have earned followers, people are more likely to follow them. If they advice them to use some products, they will buy these. Companies will hire them to increase their revenue. This will help them to increase their income. For instance, On Instagram, if somebody has more than 10000 followers, companies send them their products to post on it and in compensation they pay them a good amount. Hence, popularity earned is beneficial as this will help to increase sources of income. On the other side, on of the major disadvantage is that people are unable to roam in crowdy places due to the popularity. People who recognise them start talking to them. Often they gather around these people because they like them. If there is a female celebrity, the cases of unwanted touching also happen. They cannot shop alone from the market, their followers bothers them and ask for photos. Their life is not as free as it was before being popular. For example, A big celebrity of India shared in an interview that he wants to go shopping on roadside markets but he cannot do this becuase of his followers. Therefore, life does not remain same after earning popularity. In conclusion, earning stardom is easy nowdays due to internet and other media but this has some negative impacts too. People can earn well because of this popularity; nevertheless, they are unable to roam freely.