Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world, students have a lot of learning options which include the use of smartboards. Studying using books can be regarded as outdated and learners can find it not intresting. I completely agree that schools should stop teaching students by using books. This is mainly because of the stimulation and how they will be able to store information learnt through films and television. To begin with, learners need to be motivated so as to keep them focused. For example, studying science lesson, seed germination, by watching the process in form of a short play. This encourages them to learn as they will relax and focus thereby easily understanding the whole process. Therefore this type of learning is motivating which is what learners need, not only at elemenary level but all levels. Schools should adapt to teaching kids in an entertaining way as it yeilds builds good results. Furthermore, when children are studying in a relaxed and entertaining way they will keep the information with them. For instance, studying multiplication through a skip counting video game will not just make it fun but also enable them to keep the lesson for the rest of their lives.The main focus of going to school is for children to understand which is what videos do more easily than printed material. To conclude, in the contemporary world blessed with modern technology, it is encouraged to make use of it as it proves to be a better way of teaching. As this stimulates kids as well as making them grasp the information better. Printed hard copies should definately be replaced by visuals like plays and animations.