Some expert think that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialist thinks that it is the right time to start learning a foreign language in primary school. Therefore, this policy has been adopted by some school’s authorities with both positive and negative outcomes. Generally, learning a foreign language at primary school is better than in secondary school because the children’s brain have a greater capacity to adopt different subjects at this early age. Furthermore, they can capture all the learning steps easily which would be difficult for teenagers. Another reason is that children have fewer courses to read at this level, that is why educationalist focus on foreign language learning in this stage. For instance, Japans’ schools, design their course curriculum with the English Language for class one to five students. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages such as inefficient language teacher. For example, the teacher who is not eligible to demonstrate the lesson interesting and to manage the kids who faced trouble learning an unknown language. Besides, due to the lack of budget, authorities might not able to hire an expert in a foreign language. Another problem, the fewer parents think learning a foreign language is not important at primary school rather than teaching basic subjects like math, science, etc. So, it is difficult to convince the parents about the necessity of foreign language because they believe that this is a way of waste of time. In conclusion, despite the disadvantages, learning an unknown at the primary school might be more beneficial for the students rather than the secondary level of school.