Some people think that when recruiting, the company should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give opinion

Recruiting process is crucial as the recruiter should not be biased and follow the policies of the company when selecting a candidate. It mainly depends on the genre of the company. Some companies want people to follow a certain structure, while others want employees to use their creativity. Hence, this essay will analyse both these key factors in detail. Media or education industries normally appoint personnel who can work on their own and exhibit certain innovations while delivering their material. Hence, their way of interviewing may be completely different than the normal procedure. A person in advertising may be asked to advertise a product on the spot or write an article. Accordingly, he will be appointed on his performance basis. Moreover, while delivering his work, he needs to come up with new information and methods which should distinguish him from the other employees. Meanwhile, there are companies who consider people who can adapt with others because they need to work in groups or assist someone. For instance, a person working in accounts or departmental store. They need to follow instructions and work collaboratively with others. Therefore, their recruitment process consist of interview based questions and team-based case scenarios. In conclusion, after looking at both views, I would say that it depends on the job criteria and field. However, I believe that a person should be independent as this will allow him to work by alone but get the reults.