The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The world’s population is risen continuously and this might be the greatest problem that humanity going to face at the present time. It is a tendency to believe that the advance technology in healthcare system can lead to the long life expectancy which may increase the world’s population. According to this statement, the aging society is the major problem that many countries around the world are facing such as Japan and Norway. It is obvious that people increased longevity and improved health because of the advanced technologies in healthcare system. For example, the advance disease such as cancer is now cured by chemotherapy and radiotherapy or the chronic diseases such as diabetes or hypertension can maintain with medication to control the symptoms so that patient can live in well-being life. The mortality rate is less than the fertility rate and this is the reason to increase the world’s population nowadays. In addition, this issue is the greatest problem faced by humanity. The more people are living, the more natural resources are using. There are various non-renewable resources such as coal and oil which is call fossil fuels. These are the main sources to produce the energy in the industrialise companies. Moreover, the crowded of population is the main problem that the cities are expanded and causes deforestation which enormously affected to animals and natural habitats. In conclusion, this is a clear indication that global signal from human-induced environmental issues is now as powerful as the force of nature. I believed that increasing of the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity. However, there are many advance technologies that can help us to live friendly to the world and make us living in sustainable ways.