Some people believe that watching TV is good and makes life more enjoyable, others, however, think it is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

From the invention of television society always argues about it; some say it is advisable because it makes us happy and feels good. While some others are against this argument, as they feel, it wastes our precious time unnecessarily. Personally, I believe both arguments have some valid points. Therefore, I do not completely agree or disagree with both statements. Watching TV is useful in several ways. It has become a hobby for millions of people worldwide. From childhood to the elderly, all most all watch TV every day. Because, It helps them to relax, enjoy and learn. For example, in many families it became a routine to watch TV together as a family in the evening. It could provide a space to learn new things and discuss their thoughts. By watching TV regularly; news and programmes: many people could learn many new things, such as current world affairs, politics and other interesting happenings around the world. Watching TV is a remedy for many youngsters to relieve their academic and work stress. When they're alone and away from home, they take their relief from TV channels. There are many other disadvantages also there on TV. Addiction to TV programmes; mainly movies and talk shows found to be the leading cause for time mismanagement crisis. Some people waste their productive and precious time in front of screens for nothing. Spending many hours in front of TV leads to a sedentary lifestyle. Eventually, it makes them lazy and less active and leads to sickness and obesity. Recent survey found that people who are watching TV for more than 4hours per day found to be more obese and less productive than their counterpart of the same age and sex. So it is obvious that people should not addict to TV and limiting screen time is essential. In conclusion, watching tv is greatly beneficial if it is limited to a time frame and useful programs. Only by these people can find joy and happiness. Otherwise, it leads to screen addiction and ultimately ended up with severe health consequences and time -wasting.