Some people say that health care and education should be the responsibility of the government but others think that it is the responsibility of the individuals themselves.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As citizens have paid taxes to the government, it is believed that they should be provided with free healthcare and qualified education. However, others disagree with this notion, as they think that each individual should be responsible for their well-being and literacy. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks in details and I support the former view. On the one hand, many believe that it is the cabinet's responsibility to provide standard health care and decent education to its population. This is because we pay various taxes and other kinds of fees to the regime, as a result, these funds should be utilized for the people as well. Additionally, if some portions of the budget should be allocated to fund medical activities and educational programs this would help to strengthen the country's economic sector. For instance, a survey conducted by The British Government found that the literacy and life expectancy rate in developed countries is more in the underprivileged nations because in developed nations the government take care of the education and well being of their population. On the other hand, some disagree with the notion that study and healthcare should be funded from the levy because there might be a possibility that some might be working hard and paid a large amount of taxes, but others might be indolent or jobless and get the same benefits from the union. For example, there may be some portion of the population who deliberately do tax evasion from the regime and it would be unfair to those who pay their levy if the same benefits will be granted to every individual. That is the reason, healthcare and schooling should be standalone institutions, and every individual should pay for getting good schooling and maintaining their salubrity. In conclusion, of course, there is some truth in the argument that medical and study should be the responsibility of the individuals. However, in my opinion, it is the state's task to provide schooling and wellness program for their public, as some poor people might not be able to get a good literacy and decent medical care.