Some people believe that family is more important than friends. To what extend do you agree or disagree

It is thought by some that the circle of family is more vital than the circle of friends around us. I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, on vital reason to consider that family is important is because they have mold us to to become who we are today. In orther words, our parents, siblings and grandparents are the mentors of our values and beliefs systems. Thus, a disciplined individual is grown owing to the guidance of family and not due to peers that they meet later on in life. For example, parents not only guide children to refrain from negative conduct but also influence them through example. Therefore, it is clear that ethical and moral elements stem through families than friends. Another point to consider is that, immediate blood relations are the saviours in crisis situations. For example, in my personal experience, my parents have stood strong as a sheild in turmoils that I have faced in life. Not only they have life experiences to teach whats right but also to provide unconditional support in challenging moments. Whereas, acquaintances can guide us only to a certain extent in such situations. Hence, emotional and financial assistance which are vital to a successful life is mostly provided by our extended families. In conclusion, although friendship is imperative to an individual, most vital relationships stem through our circle of blood relations. I am too of the opinion that they support our growth, inculcate ethical values and more importantly extend guidance in crisis situations. Therefore, it is pivotal to protect these type of bonds.