Every year several languages die out. Some people believe that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extend do you agree or disagree with opinion?

It is irrefutable that, every year a number of languages go extinct. Some people tend to think that it will be easier to communicate if there are fewer languages spoken in the world. Here, there is a strong argument on both sides hence, before coming down to my opinion I will discuss both arguments in this further essay. To begin with, in many nations, native speakers is also referred to as the mother tongue. Being able to speak your native dialect strengthens the national identity and supports the national philosophy. For instance, it is inarguable that historical traditions and cultural heritage are strongly bound to a native language. In Additional, in many,culture our ancestor first told fairy tales, poems and stories than written down in the original language but unfortunately, the meaning of a certain word or expression can easily be lost in translation, therefore it is always better to read a certain book in the original form. By speaking just, a couple of languages, such as English, Hindi and Germany, you alienate billions of people throughout the world. Nowadays, English is the most spoken languages in the world. Due to this development, it is easier to connect with anyone in any corner of the world. Today many countries adopt English languages as their first languages which bring them closer and we can notice that there is no more language barrier in global. However, English has been the language of business for a long time and it should be encouraged to help a country become more economically competitive. To conclude, commonly spoken languages may make life more straightforward, but this should not be at the expense of less prevalent languages, in order to avoid the erosion of culture in many countries.