The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is possible that the increase in online purchasing could harm the physical store and even lead to their closure. The quantity of population who is buying online has been increasing over the years, albeit the outlet in malls and street is still a reality in society. The Internet has been one of the main tools used by a public who want to shop. Its online facilities allow consumers to find specific products in a faster way without the individual leaves his home. Additionally, there are a huge variety of sectors that is keeping their online service, such as pharmacies, telecommunication, supermarkets, beverages shop, duty frees etc. To exemplify, if someone has decided to look for a determined laptop, he could research a plethora of models in a different stand, using the website of each place and make comparisons between the devices, staying comfortable at home. In addition, he would save money on the gas and perhaps avoid some accident if he left the house. Although the amount of online shopping is huge, there is that public who enjoy buying personally, look at each product with their own eyes, touch and try them. It is a significant experience for those who prefer to not buy online. Therefore, stores with a website also bear their shop at malls and downtowns. Besides, for tourism, online shopping is not a relevant practice. to illustrate that clearer, my mother is really into travelling and she loves to explore and feel the mood of the place. Due to this fact, she loves to buy from local crafts and shops. And so, it is a habit of tourists that would be existing for a long period. In conclusion, I echo the idea that the number of online purchasing would increase even more in the upcoming future. However, it is not a pivotal reason to lead the stores to close, due to the fact that society used to buy personally and that is a traditional demeanour.