Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few of the masses believe that toppers should be rewarded by Universities while others claim that students who are improving are crucial to reward. This essay will analyse both perspectives and explain why I support the former view. On the one hand, those who hold the thought that award should be given to high scorer advocates that this system not only raise their prestige but also motivates them to study harder. In other words, if an individual’s hard work is not praised then, he/she may not be able to focus on his/her academic year. For example, a recent government survey in our country has demonstrated that ninety per-cent of rewarded undergraduate are successful in their life. Therefore, the government should focus on such provision to maintain their standards. On the other hand, people who oppose this view feel that more priority should be given to improving graduate which means that they should be rewarded. But, this can demotivate the scholar who is achieving the best academic result. For instance, a recent study of a media channel, NTV has revealed that the topper’s rank is decreasing where developing pupil are praised. Thus, the government should apply such a method by which everyone will be encouraged to try harder to get success. Taking everything into consideration, it is clear that high-rank student can gain the prestige that encourages them; however, a rewarding graduate who is improving can discourage high rankers. Therefore, I wholeheartedly believe that the best scholar should be awarded to raise their standard as well as encourage for a successful professional carrier.