Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In the last several decades we have seen a considerable rise in the expenses of life. Some nations impose the rule of limiting the working time for the employees of their countries. This law is quite controversial, but I have my negative aspects regarding this outlaw which I shall discuss in upcoming paragraphs including their reasons. First and foremost, after seeing life expenses, simply working for 20-30 hours per week is not going to work. For instance, due to inflation in the market, it becomes a headache to run life smoothly. Especially, if an individual has an average salary then he/she need to pay for their rent, car loan, groceries, mobile and hydro bills and many more at the same time which leave them skint in terms of saving at the end of the month. Secondly, non-limited working hours would help to boost the economy and financial status of any state. For example, a friend of mine who just started their security company has only 10 employees, who are working around the clock all the time, as, they all are more reliable and trustworthy for him. The government imposes this law for various reasons like authority wants to boost the employment of the population. For example, if 10 employees would work 20 hours a week, so, all the other job seekers would get the chance to have employment within the rest of the slot of the week. Another reason that the government concerned about is health issues. If an individual would work around the clock, this may increase their chance to get sick because of the lack of proper rest. Local authorities are working on this lawful act for the welfare of people and the nation as well. To conclude, imposing such laws will not going to work in the long term because we all know that forbidden fruits are always sweeter, therefore, authorities need to work on other factors in order to grow their nation effectively.