Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people are of the opinion that, top level workers in organisations who are older than 55 years, should be supported to retire in order to give more opportunities to the younger generation. I disagree with this point of view as I believe that, the older employees are valuable assets and they also have an important role to play in the lives of the new generation. Firstly, older employees should not be encouraged to retire if they are not willing to. For example, these people have sacrificed their time, their youth and also used their talents to achieve the feat to become high level employees. Overtime they have added value Into making the organisation through hard work and diligence to make it successful hence, their role at the helms of affairs therefore, their retirement should be their decision to make. Secondly, the younger generation have a lot to learn from older employees. For instance, these top level staffs probably worked at a time when technology was still budding and therefore, they did not have to depend on the internet for the informations needed to achieve success which I think the new generation can learn from because these days, they rely on the internet for every solution without putting real thought or hard work into their jobs. I think they should earn the opportunities rather than have it handed to them at the expense of hardworking individuals that have paved the way for them. To conclude, the older generation should be viewed as important in the work force because the outcome of the new generation in terms of work ethic and thinking capabilities depend on it. In my opinion I think it is rather unfair to encourage older employees to retire if they are not willing to.