A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that earning lots of money is more important than feeling content at work. This essay strongly disagrees with that statement. I believe that people are increasingly concerned about the risk of stress-related ill-health experienced in highly paid positions and they care more about feeling fulfilled at the workplace. Firstly, employees who earn a large income are generally under tremendous mental and physical pressure to achieve more targets. This causes many individuals to suffer high levels of stress which can eventually have detrimental effects on mental health. This happened to my uncle.He used to boast about his huge salary but his boss kept increasing the sales targets and in the end, his stress level went too great and he had a nervous breakdown. Now he regrets being driven by the money. Furthermore, having a job that they enjoy doing, and in which they feel valued, is a major concern for most of the modern workforce. A significant number of people give up their well-paid employment to do jobs that pay less but they find it very enjoyable and less stressful. I am an example of this myself. A year ago, I gave up the IT profession because the workload was too much and now I am a consultant. I am really content in this work and feel much more relaxed and happy though I get less pay. In conclusion, for a high percentage of the population, earning a substantial wage is less important than job satisfaction because of the negative effects of work-related stress and the desire to feel happy and fulfilled at work.