Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is suggested that females make better caregivers as compared to men therefore they should concentrate on raising a family more than on a career. I agree with this point of view as I believe that women are gifted with natural instincts and nurturing tendencies. Firstly, women are gifted caregivers therefore, it is often said that they are better at childcare because they are perceived to have natural instincts. This virtue comes naturally to a woman for example, when most women encounter complex situations like a fire incident, their first course of action is to save others or think of solutions for the best possible outcomes instead of removing themselves from the situation. To give a clear example, it was broadcasted a while ago, a fire incident broke out at a Catholic boarding school, it was retold by the survivors that the supervisor who happens to be a nun made sure her students all got out alive but she unfortunately, lost hers. Therefore these characteristics that many women possess, set them apart from their male counterparts. Secondly, women are natural nurturers because they exhibit diverse characteristics such as patience, warmth, they are easily approachable, they also tend to give lots of genuine compliments. All these mentioned are very important in terms of childcare. Furthermore, many women are soft-hearted and tend to pay attention to intimate details. For instance, many doctors have stated that they prefer mothers accompanying their kids to the hospital because they are likely to get the correct information about important details of the child. In conclusion, women were naturally built to be caregivers, although they can decide to pursue a career if they want to, however, in my opinion, I think that women being present in the formative years of their children would be highly beneficial to all parties involved.