Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this present world, the usage of technology is constantly on the rise. Even shoppers are among the beneficiaries of technology. The argument that some people now prefer to do their grocery shopping online rather than in the supermarkets is an viewpoint that is both agreed and disagreed by many. The two sides of this arguments will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. On one hand, the advancement of technological applications have made people's lives easier because they are capable of understanding human needs then suggesting options and solutions. For example, shopping online has become a trend because there are numerous applications that can now assist shoppers with an accuracy that is second to none because of the bevy of options available for satisfaction at just a touch of a bottom. Thus people have their needs met just by making a simple action. On the other hand, many people still prefer to make shopping trips to the supermarket. There are many reasons for this approach for instance, many people prefer to select their products themselves because they can decide on what options they like better in person. Another reason could be that they are specific about some ingredients maybe due to allergies or religious beliefs. To give a clear example, A Muslim person prefers halal products, therefore if they do not carry out their shopping activities themselves, they might be given the wrong products that do not complement their religious beliefs. Therefore, going directly to the supermarket prevents this from happening. To summarise, the two sides of the argument concerning shoppers and their preferences of shopping online or at the supermarket have strong support. However, it is widely known that no one would put the right amount of patience into sourcing for items for you except you do it yourself. It is therefore predicted that disadvantages of the debate over online shopping will always be greater than the advantages because human needs are insatiable.