Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Sleep deprivation is a major issue for a significant portion of society these days. This essay will discuss some problems associated with it and then suggest ways to resolve this issue. There are several consequences due to lack of sleep, both professionally and personally. With regards to one’s career, the main issue is the reduction of efficiency at work since individuals that are not properly rested become less productive because of increased difficulty to focus leading to poor performances. Moreover, sleep deprivation causes serious health problems. Most people do not realise it, but sleep is as important as water and physical activity for their organism. If their body is not allowed to recover from an exhausting day, higher are the chances for it to fail, and that is what frequently happens. To illustrate, numerous articles evidentiate the enormous rates of heart diseases associated with lack of sleep. However, there are some simple steps that can be taken in order to avoid these problems. Firstly, people should plan daily schedules, managing to have at least 7 hours of sleep and stick to it. This way, they would not have an excuse to rest less than needed. In addition, avoiding using their smartphones in bed is of great help. For instance, studies have shown that the human brain usually takes 30 minutes to stop processing information, so providing as few data as possible before sleep is essential for a full recovery. To conclude, sleep deprivation is a serious and increasing problem in modern lives and damages both the personal and professional sides of people’s lives. However, it can be avoided by a well-organised schedule and some time-off technological gadgets before bed.