Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

We come across advertisements, tv commercials, billboards everywhere. There are ongoing discussions about the impact of advertising on individuals and businesses. In my opinion, advertisement as a part of marketing has several positive and some negative effects, however, the mentioned effects should be discussed. On the one hand, this is a perfect tool for businesses to spread awareness about the service they provide and the product they offer. It plays an important role in the economy. Besides that, this is a big industry where creative minds realize themselves. As an industry this is a good opportunity for individuals, artists, creative teams and others, employs many people, therefore providing jobs opportunities and income for many people. The advertisement also has a significant positive effect on individuals as it helps us to compare and make a choice. On the other hand, this industry has some negative effects and there should be some regulations to minimize the damage. Advertisements attract people and create false demand. It is getting harder day by day for individuals to understand their needs, accordingly they consume everything regardless of their needs. The negative impact of advertisements on individuals is an unreasonable consuming habit ühich is growing day-by-day. Some negative effects of advertising such as a loss of budget of the businesses should not be ignored. Some companies spend unnecessarily huge budgets for advertising. In conclusion, although there are some convincing negative damages of advertisement, the benefits and positive impact outweigh. However. In my opinion, advertisements should be regulated to avoid those negatives.