Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views .

In this modern era, animals are vital for economic and enviromental purpose. Although many people belive that it is not right to keep creatures who cannot speak, other says that zoo is fundamental for entertainment and ecological balance in the society. This essay will elaborated both sides of why to keep them in cage and they are paramount for the community in many ways. Keeping wildlife in zoos will protect them against predators, bad weather, and food availability. Nevertheless, keeping animals free is more logical than isolating them because if we keep them caged, they would not be able to have fresh air and chase other animals. Therefore, it is cruel to keep them confined in small spaces. It is advisable to put our efforts into keeping our creatures in their natural habitats, in order to give them the opportunity to experience a normal life. Keeping animals is essential because some are in fact becoming extinct. Although keeping these creatures is costly, the profits made by keeping them are substantial. Take Indian lions for example; a wide range of people travel to India to watch in circuses. However, some people think that governments should invest money in improving the infrastructure of their nations instead. Building a new electrical power station, for instance, is more important than spending thousands of pounds to preserve certain creatures from extinction. Lastly, keeping animals is important for study and research whereas others think we have no right to use it for entertainment and in labs. To conclude, keeping animals in zoos might have many values but it is irrational to keep these animals away from their natural habitat. The reasons are that besides they are not vulnerable creatures, they have the right to survive independently because of having feelings and emotions as human.