The use of mobile phone in public places is an antisocial as smoking . Smoking is banned in certain places , so mobile phones should be banned in same way . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Society is against to use of cell phones in open places like smoking. Smoking is not allowed in particular areas, so that mobile ought to be not permitted in the same way. I disagree with this notion because smoking is injurious to health however, the use of a mobile phone is not. This essay explains why the use of mobile phone not banned in public places, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the main reason for not banning is that it is as not harmful as smoking. In other words, smoking leads to dangerous health issues like lung cancer because the smoke of cigarettes emits toxic gases which directly travels into the lungs. If someone smokes in public openly, it will affect not only smokers but also the person who present besides him. Although, mobile phone transmit only electromagnetic waves, which is not so much adverse as compared to smoking. Furthermore, the mobile phone is more important for employees because most of the work is dependent on them. There are so many significant things present in their mobiles like contacts, email and so on, they have to receive important calls from seniors if they are in public places like shopping mall, market,etc. In addition to this mobile phone is an integral thing in their life. However, smoking is as not important as mobiles, that is why it should not be banned in public regions. To conclude, I do not agree with the banning mobile phones in public areas because it has no side-effects of health problems compared to smoking and it is an important thing for them.