SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE MAIN ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEM OF OUR TIME IS THE LOSS OF PARTICULAR SPECIES OF PLANTS AND ANIMALS. OTHERS SAY THAT THERE ARE MORE IMPORTANT ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEMS. DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

It has long been a subject of contention that whether extiction of a specific type of vegetation and animals is the primary issues of the surroundings or other challenges of the surroundings are significant. Although both the notions have pros and cons, I believe that the latter one has several strong elements that deserve attention and in this essay I will explain why. To begin with, there are a large number of reasons why loss of a specific plants and animals is the main problem of the environment, one of which is inbalance of the ecosystem. As kind of plans and animals have a part in the ecosystem and if one of their existence is lost, not only will this affect the process of ecosystem, but also have adverse effect on nature. Bees in vegetation and farming, for example, are the key agent in the process of proliferation in plants, and if they are extinct then the ration of fertilization of plants will be impact the growth of the natural vegetation in forest, and even in agriculture as the plants will not be able to bear fruits. Apparently, loss of species will affect in the cycle of the environment. Despite the merits offered by the role of plants and animals in the environment, there are certain other problems in the environment which cannot be overlooked. The primary one stems from the fact that can deforestation can cause to the nature. Unlike deforestation, which can cause various natural disaster as landslide, flood, and the like, and casue mass casualty for both the environment and human beings, loss of a plant and animal, does not have immediate destruction of the environment. Another pitfall is the air pollution which degrades the ozone layer and allows harmful rays on the earth and is responsible for the climate change. To recapitulate, although the loss of species has some effects on the planet, other predicaments like felling the trees need more focus as they cannot be ignored.