Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a popular belief that adolescents who work post to their study time tend to be more productive once they take up a new role after studies, however, there are also people who believe that rest is the most important part of the after- school activities. I feel that part- time jobs after school plays a major role in the development of a student. Students who take up part time jobs are able to apply what they have learned in the school. As a result this helps in better understanding of the concepts taught. For an instance, a student who attended a computer science class, and working as a library assistant can easily relate how the concepts of computer science classes can help in designing a library management software. Another benefit of working during the after school hours is that it helps in managing stress. As these students are already exposed to real life scenarios at work, they have already gained a lot of experience in dealing and handling stressful situations. For an example, a teenager who works in restaurant will already have experience in handling multiple customer queries and finding suitable solutions. Although there are benefits of working, there are also disadvantages to these. A more common disadvantage is the lack of quality time with family. Due to the hectic schedule at school and work, it will be tremendously difficult to find time for family and friends. This can gradually lead to decline in the quality of mental health. As an example, an adolescent studying at school has to report for duty as soon as the classes are over and can have work time extended to late nights, it will be very difficult for him to share his feelings once he reaches home, as he will be exhausted by then. This can slowly effect the strength of the relationships with family and can even compel to lead a lonely life. The benefits of working after school hours have various benefits and which also outcome its drawbacks. Hence, teenagers should choose to work during their free times, however keeping in mind that they maintain a balance between studies, work and life.