Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

An increasing number of people are admitting that they are not getting enough sleep nowadays. In this essay, I will explore the question and explain the negative effects it can cause. Also, I will look into some possible solutions. Firstly, it is inarguable that a lack of sleep leads to weakness and overall nervous system issues. Extensive medical research has proven that people who don’t sleep well are more likely to develop hormonal system imbalance which may cause unhealthy weight changes, such as weight gain and loss. Moreover, it has also been proven that it may lead to nervous and mental health issues, such as depression, bipolar decease and panic attacks. For example, a lot of famous people experiencing tough tour schedules have admitted that they are using various illegal substances in order to fall asleep and get rested. A possible solution to this issue can be using various fatigue and sleep management applications and devices. For instance, smartwatches and fitness bracelets warn you in case you are not getting rested enough. Secondly, the lack of good night rest may cause fatigue while operating various motorized vehicles. It is hard to argue that sleepy drivers are the biggest danger on the road. A good solution to this important issue is constructing special highways which are equipped with engineered bumps on the sides. These bumps wake the drives up in case they drive off the route. In conclusion, continuous night rest deprivation is becoming an increasingly important problem in modern society, therefore leading to various health complications and a peaking number of road accidents. Nevertheless, this issue can be successfully combated by using fatigue management devices and the construction of special roads equipped with bumps on the sides in order to wake up the drivers.