The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

In today's world, although everyone knows what impact do cigarettes have on out health people continue smoking. Firstly, this essay wilol discuss possible reasons for this tendency and, secondly, it will analyse what can be done to solve the problem. To begin with, on the one hand, the main reason for humans continue smoking is that it helps to relax and feel calm. This is due to the fact that not only is there much more work and stress around us but also it might be extremely hard to quit habits that have been chasing you for a long period of time. Therefore, even though the harmful effect of tobaco is being written everywhere there is still a significant level of consumption. For instance, one recent research has show that the sign "Cigarettes are killing you" did not reduce the number of smokers even by a tiny percent. However, this issue can be solved by implementing a higher tax on producers of products with nicotine. This is because of the fact that not only will they be forced to incraese the price of their product to cover new costs but also a lot of suppliers might leave the market. Therefore, the demand for cigarettes is likely to decraese since the price level will be higher. For example, one study has illustrated that such fiscal policy has succeded in the UK and the number of smokers decreased by 10%. Eventually, to conclude, oen possible cause of humans continue smoking is that in this way they are able to relax and separate from the daily problems. Despite this fact by government intervention and implemention of high tax on the supliers of product with nicotine the demand can be decreased considerable.