Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages are different from one another, and there are numerous languages spoken around the world. However, a number of languages disappear around the globe every passing year. For a certain group of society, fewer languages mean an easier life, and thus, they consider it an irrelevant event. While, I tend to completely agree with this thought, the following paragraphs shall outline the reasons for my disagreement. We as humans, became what we are now through a process called evolution, and it was an evolution through which we learned to write and speak, by using a tool called language, and there are hundreds of languages spoken in this whole world. Just like the human race, languages have been developing from the very first day of their existence. From the very earlier sign language to the complex modern languages with proper grammar rules, this evolution has resulted in the disappearance of many languages with time as well. For example, many tribal languages of India have been replaced by Hindi and other languages. This replacement of dialect by some other tongues has made the communication of others with those tribal people easy, and thus, paved the way for their development. In addition to this, language is a way of communication, and a better, developed and more common version of it is always going to bring positive. As the world is becoming a global village, with more people travelling to other countries for business and work, and having a common dialect makes things quite easier for everyone. For example, English is the most common language of the world, it has been seen that people prefer to migrate to English speaking countries more as compared to Europian and other non-English speaking countries. Thus, having a common tongue to interact also diminish the language barrier. In conclusion, as it is said “development is not only a part of life but also important for growth”, thus, dying out of some languages every year is quite common as the world is getting closer and having fewer languages will make it easy for people of different origins to communicate.