Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Adventurous tourism is more common nowadays, like as journey to the Sahara desert and the Antarctic. Although there are some advantages for the people who visit these places there are disadvatages too for them. This essay will analyse both the advantages and disadvantages of this trend for the tourists. To begin with, adventurous tourism always enables the tourists to explore into the very rare places where only few people are ready to visit. Therefore they acquire a new life experience as a tourists and they become differ from other people. Moreover, commuters who go to difficult places gain a courage out off the difficulties they face there and will be a motivation for the new tourists. Furthermore, they learn about the residence and how they manage to live there in the extreem climate.These are some merits for the tourists who visit the dificult places. On the other hand, people who visit there have to face some problems too. Firstly,the population density in these areas are very less and facilities like shelter and food are very difficult to find out. Consequently, they may be the victims of theft also their life may be under risk. Secondly, as we all know Sahara desert has extreem hot climate and Antactric areas are extreemly cold, hence people visit those places suffer from either hot stroke or cold stroke. To conclude, this essay shows that though adventurous tourists have some merits there are some demerits also for them. Through proper planning and arrangements they can limit the negative effect of this to some extend.