Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is thought by some that career contentment is more vital compared with a permanent position, others, however, believe that it is more essential to have a lasting post. I consider having work security as essential in a lasting position. The reason why some individuals think that task fulfilment is essential is that they are committed to the task. In other words, individuals love what they do no matter the circumstance. They are able to perform tasks without gratification. For example, Teachers at BrainGrace International School are eager to teach their pupils because they see it as a way to positively impact knowledge in the children and they in turn find contentment in doing it. Therefore, commitment is an integral part of job satisfaction. While this is a valid point, I disagree with it. Others, in contrast, believe that permanent jobs are better because of Job security. This is because individuals have no fear of being sacked at any time even when they did something bad. Moreover, their post is secured in the organization as they are staff and not contractors who can be laid off anytime the company deem fit. For instance, The Civil Servants in Federal parastatals in Nigeria are not under pressure while carrying out their day-to-day activities, so they are relaxed, and more task is done effectively and efficiently. That is to say that having a lasting post in an organization makes one less pressured. In conclusion, While people may vary in their opinion, I consider job security as an essential tool for efficient and effective disbursement of any given position.