Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is more commonly to share private information online so that users can get an access to certain pages. However, I believe that this trend has a negative impact because it means that more people are vulnerable to hackers attacks. Those who are in favor of giving their personal information to online platform and business claim that this would help these organizations to approach their customers easily. The more users give personal data, the easier to meet their needs and expectations. This would facilitate companies to develop products and offer services based on their customers' preferences. A typical example of this, Instegram has been using their users data, such as age and location to show them pages related to these information. As a result, it has facilitated the way to target people and instantly provide them with what they need based on their personal data. On the other hand, I would disagree with this statement because it has exposed people to hackers threats. Many people are unware of the importance of creating strong passwords for their personal accounts or avoiding clicking unknown links, which would make them an easy prey for cyberattacks. This type of attacks could make peoples' lives more miserable because they always threat them by stealing money from their account or sharing private information with the public. The Sunday Times is recently reported that more than 50% of hacking come from the sign up Join the words signup sign-up show examples form because most users has chosen to use same the passwords for all their accounts. For that reason, this trend has contributed to many security breaches, which could destory peoples' lives. To sum up, although providing private information to website could help companies to fulfill their users ' needs, I would go against this movement because it would make easier for the hackers to steal these information if users had failed in protecting them.