Many people believe that formal “pen and paper” examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

The "pen and paper " test methods have been the most widely used measure to determind the study level of students but some individuals argue that this is not the most ideal way. This essay is dicuss this argument and put forward my personal perspective of the reason why I agree with this statement. To begin with, I firmly believe that the traditional testing is the most universal mean of assessing skills. Since almost every school and institution can provide a piece of paper and a pen when they have the need of examinations. This is undoubtedly cost-effective compared with other approach owing to the fact that it usually does not require any device or a strict environment. As a result, the paper -based testing system has played an critical role in our history of education and helped to spread knowledge across many regions. In another word, it contributed to the achievement of technologies and globalization. Despite the fact the "pen and paper " tests have the convenience's advantage, it is hardly to best method. A considerable number of abilities is difficult to be assessed through a test on a paper. For instance, the text-based driver test is neccessary but a road test is still required to decide whether if a driver is qualified to manual a vehicle on open roads. Furthermore, occupations such as a chief, artist, and football player are definitely need more than a examination to be evaluated. In conclusion, I am convinced that there are substantial arguments to support that a traditional paper -based test is not the most ideal way to determind participants' skill level. Because there are a large number of occupations demand more than a paper examination to consider qualified.