Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Industrial growth should be inhibited as it impacts the environment in a negative manner said by some people, while I strongly agree with others who consider this growth as a necessity for tackling poverty issues. This essay will discuss both the field of vision followed by a reasoned conclusion. To begin, the significant importance of multiplying the number of factories is that it will abundantly offer more employment opportunities to the poor population. This is because if the industrial setup is expanded then there will be a need for plenty of unskilled workers along with the skilled staff to run it smoothly. Labour, for instance, is essential to maintain the daily activities which do not require qualified person such as scrapping of waste or cleaning of glassware in the chemical industry. Thus, in turn, this will provide a platform for giving a fixed salaried job to those who are under the poverty line and are struggling to fulfil their basic necessities due to increasing unemployment. However, many people argue that the hazardous waste obtained from industries damages the environment causing severe problems. The reason behind this is during harmful treatments performed in order to purify the products being manufactured by various companies produces fumes and water waste which is not suitable for nature. For example, water utilized in the washing huge reactors used during drug mixing in the pharma industry is drained in normal sewage connected to nearby rivers sometimes which may be consumed by animals of that territory. Hence,with the rise in industrialization, the threat to the environment gradually increases if these by-products are discarded without proper treatment of making it less hazardous for the earth. In conclusion, although industrial development generates myriads of environmental problems, this trend in my opinion is beneficial for increasing the economic growth of a nation and an individual by employing more workers at the factories.