it is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people

Community refers to a group of people living together in a particular area. It is believed by some that to serve society, youngers should join some volunteer jobs. This short essay will have more merits than demerits, as spending more study hours in come forward to work has some detrimental effects on their own academic results. It seems undeniable that unpaid work provides an opportunity for individuals to explore more about society. Additionally, they become more aware of the necessities of the surrounding atmosphere such as health needs, trash disposals and many others and, also implements their plans to improve them. Well-organized campaigns are formulated to explore society’s needs and to accomplish them. To exemplify, in the School of Mississauga, students start the Public Cleaning program, this program contributes to cleaning public places on the weekends. Another benefit is that it thrives the professional career of the individual who works without cash. Such work not only helps to devise motivational skills but also helps to improve their practical skills, as working in humanity is more practical. Moreover, when an individual seeks a job, a volunteer record makes it more feasible. For Instance, a recruiter hiring for a Personal Support Worker’s position, give more preference to the candidate with some volunteer work. To sum up, youngers would likely to get some benefits by working in a charity foundation, as it boosts their intellectual and professional abilities unless it is under adequate management, without having an impact on their personal results