Art is considered is an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture.Do you think it is important for children to be taught art?Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Each country has its own history of art that expresses the value of its culture. Although it has been changing from the ancient days,its originality has never changed which makes it distinct from others.Craft is something that is significant as it is a nation's pride. Art is a field where children exhibit their own self.The learning process does have rules and restrictions, however,it boosts the creativity of the child.If a child is provided with an environment she is interested in,she comes out with flying colours. For example,my daughter loves to paint rather than going to a music class.she was trained for the same. As a result, her painting was portrayed in her school exhibition and was awarded for the same. This shows how much a kid is interested when it comes to other activities.children are the ones who are going to carry our culture to the future. Therefore it is significant to teach our values and traditions to them. Art does play a major role in a child's development.kids turn to be more creative, focused and relaxed.As well as they enjoy what they do.But I would not completely agree to encourage them on craft leaving other subjects behind.Basic knowledge is a necessity for growth and development. For instance,I would prefer my daughter to be good in her school curriculum on the one hand and on the other hand would definitely appreciate her growth towards extracurricular activities. To conclude,it is fascinating but can never be compromised with regular studies.Children should acquire knowledge on both in their early childhood, however,when they grow old they can follow their passion as per their interest.It is parents responsibility to identify their interest and help them achieve them.