The number of TV programs is growing day by day. Some people say that it is good as it gives people more choices, while others say it affects the quality of TV programs. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Television is the most common source of entertainment. It is believed by some people that incline in media programs are good as exploring more options, whereas, on the other hand, critics said that pristine nature of programs get vanished. Both perspectives will be explored and then I will concur with the former view. To commence with, growth of serials has many benefits for the humankind. The first and foremost benefit is that it seems to have more options. There are numerous tv serials like daily soap, singing or dancing competitions, reality shows etc. These channels aid the person who have any kind of immaculate talent, to explore it and, also to socialize it. One clear example, in a dancing competition, candidates get an opportunity to show their dancing skills, consequently, get success. Another benefit is more employment opportunities, as number of programs increases, manpower to accomplish them also inclines, hence more jobs are there. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this surge: boredom and lack of interest. Firstly, it is undeniable that repetitive usage has a detriment effect, usage of copied content from traditional series, not only seem to trivial but also become a monotonous for the spectators. Furthermore, if same kind of stories included in series, it cannot be fascinated. Secondly, enormous production leads to lack of excitement, many choices rather than stuck Change the form of the verb stick show examples to a particular series. For example, Indian Idol, Indian reality show, has been continuing since last 10 years, therefore, some viewers show less attention to this kind of shows, because of overproduction of that show. Summing up, this essay has discussed both benefits and pitfalls due to dramatic growth of media shows and, also suggested my personal viewpoint that it would likely to imperatively good for the people, as it might help in improving economically and devising innovations.