In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In the United Kingdom, older people shift their accommodation to another elderly house that has nursing staffs for their care. In this situation, the government is reimbursing the medical care facility. In my opinion, in this empathetic situation, the governing body should step in to assist them with basic medical facilities for elderly people. This essay will enunciate upon the ideas for my rationale. Firstly, retired people are financially dependent when they have no source of regular income. During this age, when they are not fit to earn money and no family member to support them then they are left with no choice but the government. For example, some nations provide a pension once you are retired to support the regular income. Secondly, the elderly are like young ones and need support emotionally and physically. Staying with other mature ones definitely will help them in socializing but it will be a financial burden on the supporting family. When these families get aid from the officials there will be no clashes and will help them to serve better. For instance, The Happy Index amongst the retired people is very high in those countries where nations are helping the retired generation with money. Finally, retired professional have devoted their entire life to serving the nation. At the later stage, it is the nation's responsibility to give it back to them. Such as, some countries have Company Social Responsibility activities, where they help the needy with medicines and other basic amenities. In conclusion, I am of the firm view that the government should provide the necessary medical aid to old people who have no immediate support. As these are the ones in need and it is the nation's responsibility to take care of their miserable condition.