Some people believe that if an individual behaves in an anti-social manner, such as committing a crime, then society is to blame. What are the causes of anti-social behaviour? Who do you think is responsible?

There is no doubt that bad individual behaviour is, in fact, a social problem. Since most people live within a society and cannot live without depending on others, it's clear that our society is responsible for what an individual does. In this essay, I will discuss some of the root causes of anti-social behaviour and support my view with examples. Firstly, individuals are put into a lot of pressure to get success in life. As a consequence, they can get overwhelmed and decide to take shortcuts by committing violations. The reason for this is that society demands a lot of a person, expecting high-standard deliveries. To illustrate this point, leaders in Japan expect from their employees a huge commitment to their jobs. However, this leads to an increase on mental illness and, in the worst case scenario, on suicide rates. As a result, the workspace a person lives in is one of the main responsible for an anti-social attitude. In addition, most citizens do not have access to a solid education and struggles to have a paid job. While a small percentage of a population has the condition to have a great life quality, the majority of people struggle to have minimal living conditions. This happens because capitalism, our current global economic system, tends to increase the gap between classes. For example, in development countries is fairly easy to see minor crimes being punished with a much more rigor when compared to white- colar crime which are committed by richer individuals. As a consequence, our society tends to blame under represented groups on a misguided way. In conclusion, anti-social behavior is mainly caused by social pressure on individuals to succeed in life and due to a lack of job opportunities. In my mind, society is the main responsible for antisocial manner behavior because individuals are a consequence of the environment they are inserted into.