In many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

It is a fact that the young generation often chooses other subjects rather than science. There would be many reasons depending upon the individuals for such trends and it would certainly affect the community over a period of time. This essay would describe the reason for less preference of science category and its impact on society. First and foremost, it is a heart to mind-game and even some students are interested in the science field, they would rather choose another field that has more weightage and scope of a better career. For example, in today's scenario engineering has a better opportunity in terms of vast job openings. Secondly, the duration taken to complete the discipline course is comparatively higher than others which turns into a less preferred option. For example, an art or engineering course can be completed at an age of twenty, but science and research would at least take a period of a quarter millennium. On the other hand, the whole generation is moving towards a narrow path which is an alarming signal. Firstly, more people required to be get involved in science which would encourage new inventions and help to get rid of the current obstructions. Secondly, the country and the people should support the pupil with freedom of choice, thus new inventions will be explored which can make a better society than what we are today. Finally, every field should have a balanced focus and it is the responsibility of the government as well as its people to bring a bright future that has enhanced technology, advanced fashion, intelligent agriculture and so on.